2010 FIA official calendar

Public topics not directly related to NAR, for example real F1 racing.
Post Reply
User avatar
Spam kingpin
Posts: 5908
Joined: 22 Jun 2004, 04:51
Favorite team: Minardi
Are you a spam bot?: No
Location: Montreal, Quebec

2010 FIA official calendar

Post by Flow » 22 Sep 2009, 01:38

Korea and Canada on FIA's 2010 calendar

Formula One racing’s governing body, the FIA, has released the calendar for the 2010 world championship. The addition of the Korean Grand Prix, and a return to Canada (subject to race contract), will make for a 19-round season - two more than in 2009. The Bahrain Grand Prix will kick off proceedings on March 14, followed by the Australian race two weeks later. The Malaysian and Chinese races will take place in April, with the Sepang event getting underway an hour earlier than this year, with a revised start time of 1600 hours local time.

In May, the championship heads to Europe for rounds in Spain, Monaco and Turkey, before the teams make their way to Canada for the first time since 2008, subject to the completion of contractual negotiations with Formula One Management. If these are not completed, then the Turkish Grand Prix will be moved to June 6. Following the completion of the European season, the teams will fly out to Asia in late September for back-to-back races in Singapore and Japan, followed by the inaugural Korean Grand Prix. Abu Dhabi will be the penultimate round, with the championship finale returning to its familiar home of Brazil in mid November.

2010 FIA Formula One World Championship calendar
14 March - Bahrain
28 March - Australia
4 April - Malaysia
18 April - China
9 May - Spain
23 May - Monaco
30 May - Turkey
13 June - Canada*
27 June - Europe (Valencia)
11 July - Great Britain
25 July - Germany
1 August - Hungary
29 August - Belgium
12 September - Italy
26 September - Singapore
3 October - Japan
17 October - Korea
31 October - Abu Dhabi
14 November - Brazil

*Subject to the completion of contract negotiations with Formula One Management. If these are not completed then the Turkish Grand Prix will be moved to 6 June.

Note: The race in Australia will start at 1700 local time, in Malaysia at 1600 local time, in Singapore at 2000 local time, and in Abu Dhabi at 1700 local time.

NAR.F1 driver

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests