New F1 for NA Applicant

Public topics not directly related to NAR, for example real F1 racing.
nopk

New F1 for NA Applicant

Post by nopk »

Hello,

My name is Emanuel Moshouris, and I am hoping to get into the NA league! I was told to post here so the admins could see it, and see if I could get in before the Monza race starts on sunday.

I'm currently studying Mehanical/Automotive engineering here in America, in hopes of joining an automobile manufacturer after school :)

I've been an F1 fan for over a decade, and I've been racing GTR, GTR2, rFactor, F1 rFactor mods and LFS for years now. I've only raced NPC opponents, but judging from my lap times I think I will be good enough to join the league.

I look forward to meeting and getting along with you all :)

Admins, please get in touch so that I can see if I can join mid season!

Thanks!
nopk

Re: New F1 for NA Applicant

Post by nopk »

Also, is there a unified track pack I can download? Or if not, does anyone have a link to the official Monza track that will be used?
Flow
Spam kingpin
Favorite team: Minardi
Are you a spam bot?: No

Post by Flow »

I will send you a Private Message link for the track, untill furthur notice, please dont share the link and also i will give you the server weekday practice password. We use a different password for race, but only active driver have that race password. Bilbo and SteveB are NA admin, one of them will contact you, probably Bilbo, cause SteveB is busy making track for MMG.
NAR.F1 driver
Flow
Spam kingpin

Post by Flow »

[quote="nopk" I've only raced NPC opponents, but judging from my lap times I think I will be good enough to join the league.[/quote]

Dont need to be the fastest, just need to have the «nerves» to last a full 100% length race without crashing your car in a wall... We have fast driver and slower driver, but all are respecfull on track, mistake can occur, but we ask driver to at least not be dangerous to him or other to make shure we all have fun on track.